Hall Of Fame 2017 at Finn Valley AC

The 2017 recipients of the Finn Valley ac Hall of Fame are husband and wife pair Bridgeen and Patsy Doherty ,Lurgybrack,Letterkenny . They will be inducted into the prestigious list at a dinner function in the Finn Valley Centre Dec 2nd . Both have a lifelong association with the club as athletes , committee and in a very positive support role continually since those early days in the 70s.Bridgeen nee Houston from Ard Mc Carron with her sister Susan was involved from day 1 and has acted in every capacity within the club structure in the interim to this day .Patsy a former Donegal senior x country champion a member of numerous winning Donegal and Ulster scoring winning teams and a member of a winning national winning team  in the marathon plus on a historic national winning Intermediate Finn Valley championship team .
Previous Hall Of Fame recipients have included Kay Byrne Peader Mc Granaghan Patsy Mc Ginley Patsy Mc Gonagle ,Mark Connolly ,Pat Hegarty ,Catriona Devine,Neil Martin and late John Carlin .
Tickets still available for the Dec 2nd event which is additionally an end of year get together to which members and parents are invited 


Previous: Glenmore 10
Next: Valley Grab Gold in Nationals

Follow Us on Twitter